March Grocery Store Favourites

You thought I forgot about my grocery store favs this month, didn’t you? Of course not! I’ve found so many awesome things in the grocery stores this month, I can’t wait to share them with you!

1) Tazo Wild Sweet Orange Tea

Sweet Orange Tea

This tea is so so so delicious. I can easily have 3-4 cups of it a day (it is caffeine free – thank god). It is described as a juicy herbal infusion of orange peel, lemongrass, citrus herbs, and licorice root. I don’t think it gets much better than that.

2) Sabra Roasted Pine Nut Hummus

Hummus

You all probably walk by this hummus every time you are at the grocery store. It is sold pretty much everywhere and thank goodness for that! I buy it every week but I thought I would feature it this month because it is just so awesome and deserves some praising.

3) Toasted Sesame Oil

Sesame Oil

I’ve been experimenting with different oils in the kitchen lately. Oils can add a punch of flavour to sauces and vinaigrette’s and let me tell you.. this sesame oil is quite the punch. The oil has an amazing smokey aroma that adds amazing flavour to dishes, you don’t have to add too much.

4) Sweet Potato Wheat Thins

Wheat Thins

Wheat thins? Seriously? Yes, seriously. The sweet potato wheat thins are awesome and I don’t care if you think I’m lame for featuring them. They are like the normal wheat thins, but sweeter and better because sweet potatoes make everything better. I only got to have a handful of these before my snack monster fiance ate the whole box. Enjoy them with the pine nut hummus for a great snack.

Leave a Reply

