Liebster Award – Thank you!

liebsteraward

So I want to send a big thank you out to Holly at Eat Great Be Great and Emily at Sweet Summer Smiles for nominating me for the Liebster Award. Thank you both so much for the recognition!

The Liebster ‘Award’ is a fun way to get to know and acknowledge some of the blogs with few followers. Once you’ve been nominated, you pass the award on to other blogs.

After receiving the nomination, the blogger must:

1. Acknowledge the nominating blogger;
2. Share 11 random facts about yourself;
3. Answer 11 questions the nominating blogger has created for you;
4. List 11 bloggers who have less than 200 followers (as best as you can tell based on the info provided!). They should be bloggers that you believe deserve some recognition and a little blogging love!
5. Post 11 questions for the bloggers that you nominated to answer; and
6. Let all of the bloggers know that they’ve been nominated.

You cannot nominate the blogger that nominated you.

So here we go folks!

11 Random Facts about me:

1. I’m obsessed with bull dog puppies. Like, seriously obsessed.

Bull dogLook at those wrinkles!

2. I’m also obsessed with chow chows.

3. I’ve had the same four best friends for 20 years.

Girls

4. At 5’2″ I’m the second tallest person in my family of four (my mom and sister are both under 5′).

5. I’ve popped my shoulders out more times than I can count.

6. I went to China in 2007 for a month and went to the hospital twice.

7. I work in politics

8. I’ve never died my hair

9. I have a shopping addiction

10. I loved Shane West in a Walk to Remember.. and I get very excited when it plays on TV.

Shane West

11. I have a love/hate relationship with the Kardashians.

11 Questions from Holly:

1. What’s your favorite meal of the day — breakfast, lunch or dinner?
Definitely breakfast!! I’m always starving in the morning. I don’t know how some people can wake up and go hours without eating!

2. What’s your favorite fruit?
Bananas! Love ’em. Can’t get enough of ’em.

3. When you were five, what did you want to be when you grew up?
A chef! Well actually I have a fill in the blanks poster hanging in my bedroom at home right now that says I wanted to be telephone operator when I grew up… my mom still doesn’t understand how I knew what this was when I was five or why this occupation intrigued me. But other than that little fad, I always wanted to be a chef.

4. What quality do you find most attractive in others?
Kindness.

5. What’s your favorite sport?
Hockey and softball. I played softball growing up and I loved it! I played hockey for two seasons but I wasn’t very good at it.. haha. It’s my favorite sport to watch though!

6. Gold or silver?
White gold.

7. What’s your favorite candy?
Anything gummy. Worms, bears, etc. Love it!

8. What’s your favorite online shopping website?
Anthropologie! I could browse their site forever.. and drool at everything.

9. What’s your pet peeve?
People eating with their mouths open. It is so distracting, especially if they are smacking and spitting. So gross.

10. Winter, spring, summer or fall?
Fall. I love everything about fall.. the clothes, the food, the weather! Everything is so lovely.

11. How many pairs of shoes do you have?
Seriously? Ummm.. well… 30? Maybe? I don’t know; I haven’t really counted them before. Now I’m self conscious… is 30 a lot? Uh oh, don’t let Grant see this.

11 Questions from Emily:

1. How would you describe your personality?
Outgoing and optimistic.

2. Why did you start blogging?
I followed a lot of blogs when I first went vegan and they were super helpful for me. I started my blog to encourage people to eat and live a balanced life and to share my recipes.

3. What is your favorite snack?
Trail mix.

4. If you could be anywhere right now, where would you be and why?
My parent’s house. I miss being in the same city as my family!

5. What is your favorite activity outside of health and fitness?
Writing.

6. What is the food you eat most often?
Baby spinach.

7. What makes you happy?
My family and friends.

8. What quality do you find most attractive in others?
Kindness.

9. What is your guilty pleasure?
Reality TV.

10. What is your favorite book and TV show?
Fav book is The Five People You Meet in Heaven by Mitch Albom. Fav TV show right now is Rookie Blue.

11. What is your favorite lyric from a song?
I don’t want to close my eyes
I don’t want to fall asleep
Cause I’d miss you babe
And I don’t want to miss a thing

11 Bloggers I nominate:
1) Sarah @ Sarah Bakes Gluten Free Treats
2) Nicole and Ben @ The Shea’s
3) Kloe @ Running Shoes and Chocolate Mousse
4) Jo @ Living Mint Green
5) Anoushé @ Of Pirouettes and Concealers
6) Meredith @ The Cookie ChRUNicles
7) Chelsea @ A Fit Little One
8) Amalia @ Live Travel Eat and Run
9) Christine @ Cooking with Cakes
10) Lisa @ Life as Lisa Knows It
11) Courtney @ Courtney Em

(sorry if you’ve already been nominated!!)

My Questions:

1) If you could be any animal, what would you be and why?
2) If you were abandoned on a deserted island, what ONE item would you want with you?
3) What did you wish for as a kid when you blew out your birthday candles?
4) What’s one thing you could never live without?
5) If you had to spend the rest of your life attached to someone, who would you want it to be?
6) What’s your favourite dish to bring to a potluck?
7) Chocolate or vanilla?
8) Who is your hero?
9) What’s your favourite salad dressing?
10) Do you prefer to read your news online or paper?
11) What’s your greatest fear?

Enjoy!!

13 responses to “Liebster Award – Thank you!

  1. Oh now I see what I get to do:) thank you again for the nomination! You are the best :D

  2. I don’t blame you for loving those puppy dog rolls..SOO cute I just want to squish them. I pop my elbow out of the socket all too often, it SUCKS! I LOVE FALL TOO ANNNDD anytime someone chews with their mouth open I have no problem telling them to SHUT IT!

  3. YAY thank you for nominating me! I nominated you for the Sunshine Award! :D

  4. It’s a rare thing to have friends for that long. I’ve never been that person to keep friends for that long and always admired those who did.

  5. I love bull dogs in general, but in baby form? That is just too cute. And I love how you wanted to be a telephone operator as a kid, that is hilarious! I’d be curious as to where a young kid came up with that too!

  6. Oh my, I went to china last fall and can say that I would never ever have wanted to visit one of the hospitals there. Talk about scary! Bananas really are a great fruit! I had one as a morning snack today.

  7. I’m obsessed with bull dog puppies too – well actually, just dogs in general! But I certainly love wrinkly puppies.

    Wow, what little ladies you have in your family! I’m the tallest girl in my immediate family and on my mom’s side too – she and my grandma are 5′ and I’m 5’6″, so I always feel like a giant next to them!

  8. Stunning story there. What occurred after?
    Take care!

Leave a Reply

