Engagement Party Invite & Blogger Meet Up

Engagement

Another wedding post! Yaaaay. I love wedding posts. I hope you guys do too, because you are going to start to get a lot of them. And by a lot I mean probably once a week. The wedding is in 9 months, I have to release my nerves and excitement somewhere!

So back in August I told you guys about our engagement party. It was such a fun time, I wish we could rewind and do it all over again. It made me so excited for the wedding and everything that is coming up in the next year!

When we invited everyone to the engagement party they were blown away by our invites. Grant is a graphic designer so he whipped these up and they turned out so good!

Engagement invite

The picture is from our engagement photo session with our photographers. The Winding Violets are in Kingston, ON and I highly recommend them to anyone who lives in the area! Lucas and Melissa made us feel so comfortable and it was so much fun to laugh and explore Kingston. We had Cooper in a few pictures but we didn’t want the focus of the shoot to be on him (he’s so darn cute) so the majority of the pictures are just Grant and I.

Anyways, back to the invite. I’m not the designer, obviously, so I can’t tell you all the specifics, but Grant worked his magic on these. I’m always so fascinated by his work, he’s a talented fellow! The back of the cards were directions to Grant’s cottage. It’s kind of tricky to get to (dirt roads and confusing turns) so the directions were really handy for our guests.

He just finished making our save the date cards. We hope to get them in the mail by the end of this week, so I’m not going to reveal them on the blog just yet…but this is the picture he used for them:

engagement pic

So cute, right? Cue blush moment. This was one of my favourite shots out of all of them!!

On another note – I wanted to give a shout out to all the ladies I met last Friday at our blogger meet up! It was so great to meet all of you! I can’t wait until we can meet up again.. hopefully at Kindfood.

On Friday we went to Grasslands for dinner. I had never been there before but the menu on their website looked incredible. Finally – a menu where I didn’t have to ask million questions before I ordered (they are vegan).

Here are a few pictures from our night out.

Meet up

Sarah, Sam, Chelsea, Davida, me, Amy, Suzanne, and Gabby.

girls

girls

Oh and how can I forget, a picture of my meal. I went with the Skewer, which was amazing!! The menu described it as: charbroiled organic tempeh, tofu, market vegetables, sweet and tangy tomato marinade, maple scented yam mash, olive oil and yukon gold whip, garlic gui-lan, and blistered grape tomato. Uh-Mazing! Everything was cooked perfectly and the serving was huge! I had some left over at the end.

I also had a glass of Chardonnay (Buenas Ondas from Argentina) which was quite lovely.

Meal

Thanks for a great time ladies! Oh and a special thanks to our waiter, Chris, who took great care of us. I’ll be back Grasslands.

Do you prefer to make your own invites or go with a company/store bought?

Have you tried an amazing new restaurant lately?

12 responses to “Engagement Party Invite & Blogger Meet Up

  1. Those pictures are gorgeous! I cannot wait to see the wedding photos ;)

    So lovely to meet you last week! We must do it again soon!

  2. So you two are just friggin adorable!! So awesome to meet you… get together soon please :)

  3. You and grant are too cute!!! Can I hire him for my future wedding? lol. Can’t wait to see ya this weekend!

  4. Lovely engagement photos! You an Grant make a beautiful couple! P.S. I want your dress! Did you get it recently?

    Ahhh! What a fun blogger meet up! Wish I could have met you and Davida!

  5. Such beautiful pictures of you two! You’re going to make beautiful babies.

    That restaurant looks amazing! Sounds like a fun time.

  6. I wish I could have come to that meet up, sounds like it was lots of fun :)

    Love your engagement invite and love your save the date photo, I agree it is such a beautiful photo :)

  7. Two Healthy Kitchens

    Beautiful photos, and such a fun design on the invite! You guys look truly, genuinely, radiantly happy together! :D

  8. Looks like you guys had a great time! I wish I could make my own invites, but I’m just too lazy.. :)

Leave a Reply

