Thanksgiving + Weekly Plan Oct 14-20

Thanksgiving

Happy Thanksgiving Monday my Canadian friends! I hope everyone who got the day off have been relaxing and enjoying this beautiful weather!

Grant and I drove back from Cornwall yesterday so we had the whole day to unwind and enjoy our day off of work. We went to see Captain Phillips this afternoon and we both loved it. Tom Hanks is a super star, I’m always fascinated by his acting [Castaway anyone] and this movie was definitely worth the 4/5 stars it has been getting.

Thanksgiving in Cornwall was great, as always. We got in late on Friday night and spent the whole weekend hanging out with my family.

The weather was beautiful so there was lots of outdoor time. Coop loved being outside with my parent’s dog, Buddy.

Coop

They are besties.

Dog

Grant

Outside

After a few family time hours outside, we went to have turkey dinner.

We had sooooo much food. I’m still recovering from all of the food that I stuffed in my face this weekend. My parents made me tons of vegan dishes for dinner on Saturday night so I had PLENTY to eat.

stuffingMy dad whipped up this rice/bread vegan stuffing that was so delicious. People we’re trying to get their hands on this one over the regular stuffing. I could have eaten this right from the bowl.. all night (I totally did).

Cake

Desserts

Can we talk about how amazing that caramel pumpkin cake looks? My nanny made it and we were all drooling when it came out. She is the cutest and was so proud of how great it turned out! It wasn’t vegan but I desperately wanted a bite of it! Haha.

The crumbly looking pie in the back of that pic is the dessert I made. I decided to go with Angela’s Pumpkin Pie Brownies (I have wanted to make it for months) and I was blown away by how delicious it was. It was so easy to prepare and I was amazed by how well it came out. I topped the brownies with coconut whipped cream and literally shoved them into my face.

Oh Thanksgiving… how I love/hate thee.

Weekly Plan

Last week Recap

I did not two, but three morning workouts last week! GO ME! It wasn’t easy to get up and get them done, but I did it! They weren’t the greatest workouts in the world, but I got up, and that’s a start.

This Week

Workouts

Monday: 2km run, leg and core workout
Tuesday: 3km run, 20 min elliptical
Wednesday: yoga class
Thursday: rest
Friday: 5km run, arm circuit
Saturday: 8km run
Sunday: rest

Meal Plan (dinners)

Monday: Chunky Butternut Squash Soup
Tuesday:
Out for dinner with Grant’s Fam at Riz
Wednesday:
Asian Slaw Salad
Thursday
: Baked beans with avocado and sliced tomato
Friday: Baked tofu and spinach salad
Saturday:
Date night 
Sunday
Vegan Chili and cornbread

Goal – This week I am eliminating sugar from my diet. No candy, no sweets, no sugary drinks, baked goods, etc. You can also call this a Thanksgiving detox. Much needed.

Have was your weekend?

Do you get up early to workout? What are your tricks?

Have a great week :)

12 responses to “Thanksgiving + Weekly Plan Oct 14-20

  1. I didn’t celebrate T-giving but I need a serious detox after a weekend of eating out! Looks like a great meal :)

  2. Nicely done with the morning workouts! I’m glad you had a nice Thanksgiving with lots of vegan fare :) I got three workouts in last week (two pure barre classes and a run)…not my best week but I was actually pretty proud considering how busy I was. Have an awesome week!

  3. Happy Thanksgiving to you! Ours is not for another month and I am excited already!

  4. OMG. That cake. I would have had such a hard time resisting that if I were you.

    Angela has quite a few amazing vegan recipes up her sleeve. I want to try her pumpkin bread with spiced buttercream too…yum.

    Glad you had a nice Thanksgiving!

  5. Looks like a fabulous dinner! And that cake looks amazing…but Angela’s recipes are always fabulous, so I’m sure that your brownies turned out amazing!

  6. Wow! Look at that cake! I want to eat the entire thing right now for lunch!

  7. YUM THANKSGIVING!!! I cannot wait for my HUGE HUGE HUGE feast! :D I get up every morning at the butt crack of dawn to work out. My motivation is knowing how AMAZING I FEEL after I accomplish the work out! This is why/how I get every EVERY MORNING – seriously never a day do I not – to do it! :)

  8. Wow!! That cake does look AMAZING!! So tasty :)
    Sincerely, Cailee @ http://hellohealthyeating.com

Leave a Reply

