Weekly Plan Oct 21-27

Cooper

Hey guys! Another week, another weekly plan.

I did so much cooking/baking this weekend! I loved every second of it. I’m not used to having so much free time on the weekend because we are usually travelling, at the cottage, in Cornwall, etc. It was nice to get up and just, cook.

I made a banana zucchini bread, trail mix, baked squash, veggie soup with dumplings, baked sweet potatoes, two meals for Grant, and a special halloween treat that will be on the blog this week.

Squash

I also finally found Kabocha squash! Yippeeee. I walked into Whole Foods on Saturday and it was the first thing I saw. I think my fellow shoppers were a bit confused as to why I screamed YESSSS when I picked one up and hugged it. I baked it up as soon as I got home. You guys were right.. it totally rocked.

Ohhh and as a little teaser before we get into this week’s plan… here’s what is coming up this week on GEG (just in time for Halloween):

Almond Joy

Weekly Plan

Last week Recap

My sugar detox actually went really well last week. I only caved and ate sugar once for a birthday celebration at my office. Everyone chowed down on cinnamon buns (from Cinnabon) while I enjoy a vegan/gluten free nanimo bar that I bought at the grocery store. It’s quite a blessing that I am vegan because I save myself a ton of calories every time we have a party or baked goods, because I can never eat them! Soo.. ya I cheated. 6/7 days sugar free is pretty good though!

This Week

Workouts

Monday: 5km run, core workout
Tuesday: Body Shred class, 20 min eliptical
Wednesday: Rest
Thursday: 5km run, leg workout (or Hatha if I can make it)
Friday: Bike 20, eliptical 20
Saturday: rest
Sunday: Body Pump Class

Meal Plan (dinners)

MondayVeggie Quinoa Soup with Rosemary Dumplings
Tuesday:
Asian Slaw Salad (I’m OBSESSED)
Wednesday:
Tofu Stuffed Shells
Thursday
: Ham Apple Cheddar Sandwich
Friday: Road trip (packed dinner)
Saturday:
Roasted Veggies and Spinach Salad
Sunday: Wing it

Goal – This week my goal is to make all of the classes I scheduled for myself at the gym! It’s really hard for me to make the 6:30pm classes (almost impossible) so I have to schedule myself to try to make the 7pm or 7:30pm classes. It is my goal to make all three classes this week! Wish me luck!

Do you go to the classes at your gym? What’s your fav?

What’s the best road trip food you make?

14 responses to “Weekly Plan Oct 21-27

  1. You’re killin it lady! Those treats look amazing. Thanks for torturing me with that drool-worthy picture! I also love Body Pump but hate how crowded the classes can get :(

  2. Veggie soup with dumplings sounds delicious and those treats! I can’t wait to see what they are. They look drool worthy.

    I miss classes at the gym so bad and really want to start going again but it is so hard to make it there on time. Do you eat dinner before you go?

    I just can’t imagine getting home at 9pm and starting dinner. I would eat until 10pm which is just crazy to me when I have to be up at 6am.

  3. You have been busy in the kitchen! Can’t wait to see all the yummy recipes! P.S. Awesome job with the sugar detox last week!

  4. I love eating zucchini banana bread, I actually just had one today. Making them is a whole different story. :)
    Also proud of you for making night classes, I get so lazy after a long day of school/work.

  5. Looks like a great week of workouts planned!! Can’t wait for that new reicpe it looks so delicious!! :)

  6. I really like reading your weekly plans! I don’t have a gym membership anymore (I used to have an awesome gym at my apartment complex when I lived on the East Coast) but now I invest in a Pure Barre membership every month so I just take those classes a few times a week. 6/7 days without sugar is awesome!

  7. Wow!! Those truffles look so tasty!! And congrats on your sugar detox! And don’t feel bad about 1 day,your doing so good!! I did that recently!
    Sincerely, Cailee @ http://hellohealthyeating.com

  8. I love your plans! I make food plans religiously, but not exercise plans, so I love reading other people’s! WHAT is body shred?? That sounds so intense!

Leave a Reply

