Weekly Plan Nov 11-17

Grandpa

Happy Monday everyone! I’m off work today so I have been busy in the kitchen and watching too much reality TV.

Before I get into this week’s weekly plan I want to take a second to pay tribute to Remembrance Day. My Grandfather served in the Korean War and he recently passed. I miss him every day and like so many others who fought for us, I remember him today and thank him for his service. 

The picture at the beginning of this post is a portrait of my Grandfather that Grant drew. Grant gave it to him a few years ago and it still hangs proudly in my Grandma’s house. I love that Grant got to know my Grandfather and I’ll never forget all the wonderful memories I have with him. 

Onto this week’s plan.

Last week Recap

I didn’t pretty good with the ‘no eating out’ goal from last week. My mom and sister were here on the weekend so we went out to eat a few times.. but I kept to my goals from Monday-Thursday… ok so maybe I didn’t do as good as I thought… oops.

This Week

Workouts

Monday: 3km run, Zumba Class [SO excited that I can actually go – usually I work too late]
Tuesday: Morning Run, leg workout
Wednesday: 5km, arm and back
Thursday: Yoga
Friday: Rest
Saturday: Spinning
Sunday: Rest

Meal Plan (dinners)

Monday: Creamy Avocado and Broccoli Soup


Tuesday: Baked tofu and butternut squash
Wednesday: ‘Chicken’ Fingers and Spinach Salad
Thursday: Vegan Chili
Friday: Sushi Date
Saturday: Asian Slaw Salad
Sunday: Stuffed Shells 

Goal – My walks with Cooper have been pretty short lately. I got home from work really late every day last week and when I got home I didn’t want to do anything. Usually I accomplish so much when I get home, but last week I was pooped. Poor Coopy didn’t get his long walks and I feel bad for my little buddy. So this week my goal is to walk Coop for an hour every night. We can go on some adventures and hopefully it will tire him out. Let’s hope for good weather!

—-

Do you have relatives who served?

What is your goal for this week?

17 responses to “Weekly Plan Nov 11-17

  1. What a beautiful picture! Oh my goodness, I love that!

  2. That looks like a delicious meal plan!!! This week I’d like to give my dogs more attention (more walks) and make a new recipe :)

  3. What an amazing picture of your grandfather, that is such a lovely keepsake of him!

    Sounds like a great week ahead! I’ll keep my fingers crossed for good weather for you!

  4. can you plan my meals for me PLEEEEAAASSSEEEE?????

  5. That picture is amazing! Wow…

    I can’t wait for that soup recipe! And tofu and squash sounds so good right now! I’m not the biggest squash fan but for some reason that combo sounds great. My goal this week is 3 pure barre classes and a run, and if I’m really good maybe one yoga DVD. I’ve got two exams though and I’m not feeling that great so we’ll see how it goes!

  6. What an amazing portrait of your grandfather! Grant is seriously talented.

    Walking Cooper for an hour every night is a big accomplishment. We usually do 30 min for Coco.

    Enjoy your day off and have fun at Zumba tonight! :)

  7. Blown away by the portrait! Wow. I hope you are at/enjoyed Zumba. Sounds like a great meal plan too! Do you use tempeh for the “chicken” nuggets?

  8. What an amazing photograph, and so wonderful that you have it to remember him.

    Reality TV ftw–I hope you enjoyed your day off!

  9. What a beautifully illustrated portrait!

    Great variety in your exercises and your meal plan- I’m intrigued by those chicken nuggets which I’m guessing are not made with chicken :p

  10. LOOVEEE that photo of your grandfather! Amazing. Also, my goal for this week/month/in general is to not eat too much after dark!

  11. That picture is amazing! Grant is so talented! I’m so happy I got to meet Curt’s grandfather just a few months before he passed. A memory I will never forget.

  12. My grandpa served too. What a great photo of yours.

    I need to try and stop eating out so much as well. I am much better than what I used to be but have had a few slips in the last week.

Leave a Reply

