Weekly Plan November 18-24

Food and Wine

Good morning everyone! Hope you all had a fabulous weekend.

Mine was busy busy. We stayed in the city this weekend hoping for a relaxing weekend but we ended up running around all weekend.

I went to the Toronto Wine and Food Expo on Friday night with a friend of mine and we ended up having a blast. This was the first time I had ever been to a food and wine expo so it was a great experience. We loved the Fireball booth (who knew it was so great with Root beer) and I indulged in a few vegan/GF brownies from Feel Good Guru. I loved this booth! The people were so nice and the food was incredible.

Argo's

Saturday was filled with chores and shopping. We hit up Costco which was crazy busy and reminded us never to go on a Saturday at 11am ever again. We met up with some friends on Saturday night before they went to the Leaf’s game and then Sunday we were at the Argo’s game. By the time I got home from the game I was pooped. We had Fresh for din, watched a few episodes of Walking Dead, and then headed to bed.

It was a busy yet good weekend!

This Week

Workouts

Monday: 3km run, arms
Tuesday: Jillian Michaels Body Shred, Awesome Abs
Wednesday: 35 min elliptical
Thursday: Hatha
Friday: Rest
Saturday: Rest
Sunday: 5km

Meal Plan (dinners)

Monday: Roasted Squash, Spinach Smoothie
Tuesday: Tofu Stir-fry
Wednesday: Coconut Rice Soup
Thursday: Spinach Salad
Friday: Grab a Fresh salad before the train
Saturday: Out in Ottawa
Sunday: Hummus wrap with veggies

Goal – I have an exciting weekend coming up. I am off to Cornwall/Ottawa this weekend to go bridesmaid dress shopping with all my ladies! I couldn’t be MORE excited. Finally they get to try on some dresses and I just get to watch! Yay! My goal this week is to not let the chaos of wedding planning get in the way of enjoying the experience. I get so caught up in the planning of the wedding sometimes that I forget to sit back and enjoy the time with the people I love.

I can’t wait to spend the weekend with my girls and I am so fortunate to have all of them in my life.

What are your goals for this week?

Any awesome meals planned?

12 responses to “Weekly Plan November 18-24

  1. Ahhh so jealous you made it to the food and wine show! Wish I could have gone. Have fun in ottawa, but hopefully you pop in before you leave :)

  2. What kind of tofu stir fry are you making this week? I need some variety in mine! I tend to do rice noodle, broccoli and tofu… have a great Monday! :)

  3. Ahhh the Food and Wine Expo was a blast wasn’t it?? What were your favourite vendors? I loved Doug McNish’s food and found my favourite Maple Porter from Nickelbrook brewery :)

  4. wait, the toronto food/wine show was this weekend?! WHAT?! i missed that!! :(

    this week i haven’t had a chance to meal plan but tonight i’ll be starting with stir fry :)

  5. The food and wine show looks like fun! I love the pad thai from feel good guru!

  6. What a fun weekend! I wanted to get to an Argos game this season but sadly that did not happen. I love your goal for this week and you are inspiring me to set one too. This week: Live in the moment.
    Super excited to hear how the brides maid dress shopping goes :)

  7. That wine and food expo sounds like a great time. Coconut rice soup sounds interesting too, is that your recipe?

    Have so much fun bridesmaid dress shopping! It will be nice to be the one relaxing for a change. :)

  8. I made some pretty yummy black bean burgers this week with sweet potato fries! Yum! I LOVED planning my wedding. Definitely, definitely, definitely savor every minute of it, even when it is stressful, it is so worth it. Have the best time shopping with your friends!

  9. I love how you are structuring your week! I need to do a bit more of that. It definitely helps keep a calm mind!! how are your runs going? I have just started trying to run regularly, but the treadmill has caused my joints to hurt..
    thanks for all the inspiration!

Leave a Reply

