I’m Back!! And MARRIED!

Grant and Christine

I’m back, I’m back! Wow, that was quite the break we had there. SO much has happened in the past few months.. I don’t even know where to start.

Let’s go back to May when the Ontario Election was called and I had to move to Cornwall for 6 weeks. Yup – I was shipped back to my hometown to help out with the election, right before my wedding. It was a very hectic month and I missed Grant and Cooper dearly, but it all worked out wonderfully! WE WON! Go Premier! During that time I also had TWO bridal showers and a bachlerotte party.. crazy times.

Premier

After the election, I had two weeks before my I Do’s. I was running around like a chicken with it’s head cut off trying to make sure everything was perfect. We packed up and travelled to Kingston the Thursday before the wedding and spent a few days trying to relax before all of our guests arrived. It was the best weekend of my life (more on the wedding later).

Mom

Then we were off on our honeymoon! We spent a week in Greece and a week in Italy. Pure bliss my friends. We soaked up as much sun as we could, drank too much wine and laughed every second.

Greece

Now I’m back to work and ready to get back to blogging. If we are being completely honest… I was really turned off from blogging for a while. It was becoming very toxic for me leading up to the wedding. It seemed like everyday there was 50 new entries waiting for me in my Bloglovin feed on how I could “lose 10 pounds before I walk down the aisle” or “tone my arms so they don’t jiggle during my first dance”. I was sick and tired of the bloggers who went on and on about “how sugar is the devil” or “how I went two weeks without carbs”.

It made me angry and I didn’t want to contribute to these posts by commenting or giving these bloggers fuel to write another post. I know I am guilty for getting into these topics in my previous posts.. but enough was enough. I just abandoned all of them. And I also starting eating whatever I wanted and not worrying about the guilt of my food not being organic or vegan or, etc.

And then I read The Blonde Vegan’s post about Why She’s Transitioning Away from Veganism. I smiled… book marked the post, and decided to get back to my readers. Finally.. a post that I could relate to.

Updates and recipes coming at you soon!

4 responses to “I’m Back!! And MARRIED!

  1. You looked beautiful at your wedding! Such a gorgeous dress! I also found the Blonde Vegan’s post to be very inpirational..finally something I could relate to and actually support!
    Wishing you and your husband all the best :) xoxo

  2. Eeek! Cant wait to hear all about your wedding and honeymoon! LOVE your dress!

  3. You looked gorgeous! Congrats :)

    I’ve been taking an extended break from blogging as well for precisely some of the same reasons and it’s been refreshing. I just need to find my motivation and passion again, because as much as I was getting angry with it, I miss it!

  4. Welcome back! You look great! Can’t wait to hear about the wedding!

Leave a Reply

